National Anthem of North Korea [DPRK]│애국가

“The Patriotic Song” (Korean: 애국가; Transliteration: Aegukka) is the national anthem of North Korea (formally known as the DPRK, the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea). It was originally a song in praise of Korea defeating the Japanese occupation in 1945, and was adopted as the North Korean national anthem in 1947. The music was composed by Kim Won-gyun, and the lyrics are by Pak Se-yong.

This post has already been read 8 times!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply